Hockey India Selects 21 Players For Junior Women’s Hockey Camp


Uttar Pradesh’s paceman Mumtaz Khan, MP Hockey Academy’s goalkeeper, Bichchu Devi Kharibam, Hockey Jharkhand’s fullback Salima Tate and forward Sangeeta Kumari, who is a member of India ‘A’ team joining the Australian Hockey League (AHL) in Perth Hockey players have been included in the 21 players selected for junior women’s national hockey camp. The camp is in preparation for the qualifiers of the Youth Olympic Games to be held in Bangkok, Thailand in April this year.

Hockey India will look closely at the performance of these young players in the camp. Among the selected players, Preeti Che Chetan Rathi is from Delhi’s National Hockey Academy, while the remaining 19 players were part of the junior core group. The players selected for the junior women’s hockey camp will report for this camp on Thursday. The players will run the national camp starting on Thursday at the Eklavya Stadium in Agra till 24 February.

21 players selected for junior women’s national hockey camp :
Goalkeepers: Scent, Scorpion Devi Kharibam Guardian: Priyanka, Salima Tate, Umra, last, Ishika Chaudhary. Mid-Line: Manju Chaurasia, Baljeet Kaur, Sadhna Sanger, Lives Kishori Topo, Primanjali Toppo, Chetan Rathi, Preeti. Advance line: Sangeeta Kumari, Deepika Sorg, Mumtaz Khan, Lal Rindki, Jahnabi Pradhan, Amrit Pal Kaur, Rit.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here