Vijay Hazare Trophy: Ravindra Jadeja Scored An Unbeaten Century, Saurashtra Defeated Jharkhand By 4 Wickets

India's Ravindra Jadeja celebrates the dismissal of Australia's Matthew Wade during the first day of their fourth test cricket match in Dharmsala, India, Saturday, March 25, 2017. (AP Photo/Tsering Topgyal)

Secunderabad: Ravindra Jadeja’s unbeaten century from outside India’s limited overs team, Saurashtra defeated Jharkhand by 4 wickets in the big-scoring match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy Group-D match. Saurashtra decided to bowl first before winning the toss. After this, Jharkhand made 329 runs for 9 wickets with the help of opener Imran Kishan (93) and Sumit Kumar (64) and half-century from opener Virat Singh (44).

Jaydev Unadkat, Shaurya Sanandai and Chirag Jani got two wickets each for Saurashtra. Saurashtra responded with Jadeja’s 116-ball 116-ball knock of 113 not out with the help of 7 fours and 4 sixes in the 48.2 overs to win by 333 runs on 6 wickets.

Apart from Jadeja, Chirag scored 59, while captain Cheteshwar Pujara scored 44 runs. This victory of Saurashtra has eight points in four matches, while Jharkhand has four points in four matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here